Well, there are a lot of reasons why a user might want to delete your Twitter account. Perhaps you want to start over with no because your account has gotten a bad rep. Maybe you want to get rid of the trolls, or perhaps you have another motive. Nevertheless, this post is here to guide you through the process of deleting your Twitter account. Regardless of your reasons, we will help you.
How To Remove Your Twitter Account
Now that we have gotten the introduction covered, we can now get into the major topic. But before that, we want you to know that there is a difference between deleting Twitter, deactivating a Twitter account, and deleting a Twitter account. We are going to explain them and give steps on how to do them.
1. Deleting Twitter
Deleting Twitter is when you remove the Twitter application from your device. This does not mean that your Twitter account has been deleted too. It just means that Twitter is not installed on your device.
Here are the instructions for removing the Twitter app from your device. The processes vary depending on the device, but we’ll do our best to make them as simple as possible.
- Locate that app icon device’s home screen
- Long press the app icon
- Locate “Uninstall” or “Delete” (depending on the device) and click on it.
2. Deactivating Twitter Account
When you deactivate your Twitter account, you “disconnect” your account with the ability to get it back. It is like you canceled your Twitter account. When you deactivate your account, you will make your Twitter account inaccessible to other users, and all posts, mentions, retweets, or usernames will no more be available. Its data will still be available for a period. So let’s get started with the procedures now and stop wasting time.
How to Deactivate Your Twitter Account
Depending on your device, there are a variety of ways to deactivate your Twitter account. However, the Pc step does not include the beginning part of the mobile step, but we will merge them for simplicity. Here is the step on how to deactivate your Twitter account.
- (Mobile) In the Twitter App, Click the Icon Button on the top left of your screen.
- Click the Setting & Support drop-down menu.
- Then Select Setting and Privacy (PC Starts here) In the Left-side panel, click Menu, then Setting & Support.
- (Both Devices) Click Your Account
- Type in your password
- At the bottom of the menu, click Deactivate Account.
- Then Click Deactivate.
Now, your Twitter account has been deactivated without permanently deleting it. However, there is a catch that you would want to know. Keep reading to find out.
Deleting Twitter Account
You might ask, “Can I delete my Twitter?”. Yes, deleting your Twitter account is quite easy after you have deactivated the account. When you delete your Twitter account, you permanently deleted the account with not any means of getting it back. Now let’s dive into the steps in deleting your Twitter account.
How to Delete Your Twitter Account
There are no differences between deactivating and deleting your account. Your Twitter account must be deactivated if you haven’t already done so to remove it. To delete your Twitter account, simply follow the above-provided steps.
Following that, you will have to wait 30 days before having your Twitter account terminated (this is the information we mentioned you would want to know). For those viewers who deactivated their Twitter accounts and wish to reactivate them, make sure you log back in before the 30 days to avoid having your account deleted.
You permanently delete your Twitter account after you have successfully deactivated your account, then after 30 days, it will automatically delete permanently.
You can deactivate your Twitter account in your account settings.
It will last for 30 days before permanently deleting
No, after a user has deactivated a Twitter account, the user’s accounts, usernames, mentions, and posts will not appear to anyone looking for them.
You can simply reactivate your Twitter account by logging back into the deactivated account or going into your mail and composing an email to Twitter with the subject title “Restore my deactivated Twitter account”.
No, Twitter still saves all your data, including your followers and following.
You may now easily and quickly uninstall your Twitter app, deactivate your Twitter account, and delete your Twitter account after reading this post. If this post was truly helpful to you, please consider forwarding it to a friend or family member who would also get something from it. Also, if you want another guide, here is the official Twitter page explaining it.
IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS RELATING TO THIS TOPIC, JUST LEAVE A COMMENT IN THE COMMENT SECTION BELOW
Also, Check Out:
- Best Games You Can Play on Android or IOS In 2022
- Top 25 AAA Games To Play on 8GB RAM Intel Core i3
- TESLA SOLAR ROOF-SHINGLES, POWERWALL & COST